Nominations are open for submission from 1 JAN 2022 to 15 FEB 2022. 

2022 award winners will be announced at the annual Triservice Conference. 

Click on awards below for more information and to apply. 

Albert J Glass Award

Awarded to a Military Psychiatry Resident for Excellence in Medical Research

Medical Student Travel Award

Awarded to a medical student based on their accomplishments during medical school and a demonstrated interest in practicing Psychiatry in the military. The funds received are to be used to attend future APA meetings.

Thomas Salmon Distinguished Service Award

Awarded to a SUSP Member not currently serving on the executive board for lifetime contributions to military psychiatry. 

SUSP Excellence in Operational Medicine Award

This award honors operational psychiatrists and recognizes the unique contributions and sacrifices of SUSP members which separate them from their civilian counterparts.


For any questions, please contact Sean Wilkes at [email protected]